Camping / Concert / Festival / Fun / Holiday / Live music / Music / Outdoors / Review / Travel / Weekend break

Glastonbury 2013

So Glastonbury is over for another year, the difference is that this year, I was there!! Yes, I have just experienced my very first Glasto experience and I have to say – I absolutely loved it! People are saying that it has been their favourite year and even though I have nothing to compare it to….I have to agree! I do think a lot of it was down the the tremendous weather that we had – all that praying paid off!

So now its back to reality and I am still getting over my festival blues – you really are in a small bubble there and completely forget that there is a real world outside of Worthy Farm.

It is the best festival I have been to and nothing I can write can even begin to explain the sheer size and effort that has gone into making this festival like no other.

I was really lucky to watch some great bands – my most memorable being Mumford and Sons who closed the show. They are my favourite band so were always going to be up there with the best. They put together another emotional and hair raising performance as always.

Some other favourites included Jessie Ware, Jake Bugg, Haim, Laura Mvala, Lumineers, Rita Ora, Tom Odell, Villagers – and of course a once in a life time opportunity to watch the Rolling Stones.

Glastonbury is obviously all about the music but the festival offers so much more than that such as Healing Fields, Salsa dancing lessons, circus, cinema, murder mystery games, cabaret performances and more.

The food also gets you equally as excited as the bands sometimes. You can get everything. Everything! From Paella, to Mac and Cheese, to Halloumi wraps, to visiting a farmers market.

Toilets, well the less said about them is the better. Smelly is an understatement and it is the one thing at festivals that I just hate! There are plenty of options to get around this with Vanity Vans available allowing you to pay to wash your own hair and use hair dryers and straighteners. Fantastic idea for around day three when you are beginning to feel particularly smelly!

So all in all it was a truly memorable few days – here are some snaps!

One of my favourite bloggers – Debbie Does a Blog – has some great snaps of the festival -check it out here! 

IMG_3903 IMG_3904

IMG_3952IMG_3905 IMG_3906IMG_3955 IMG_3907 IMG_3908 IMG_3909 IMG_3921 IMG_3945 IMG_3948 IMG_3949 IMG_3950 IMG_3951 IMG_3954

IMG_3953

Leave a Reply

